About Me

dsc03137

Welcome!

Here I’m trying to organize and display my old artwork, and give myself a vehicle to display my new work. I’m primarily an oil painter, but ink is also a common medium in my work. I’ve worked through many artistic themes in my career, from symbols representing humanity, to concentric circles and dualities, and currently with lost antique images. I hope to show the art I see in these lost people and scenes by translating them into my unique style and vision.

Teaching: I’ve been a full time art teacher for almost a decade. I’ve taught students from Kindergarten to 12th grade, and a handful of adults as well.

Education: I earned my Bachelors of Art degree from the University of Northern Colorado. My degree is in Art Education with an emphasis in painting. I consider myself a bit of a jack-of-all-trades, I also have a deep love of ceramics, photography, and my new goal in life is to learn metal-smithing.

Family: I’m the new mom of a beautiful baby girl named Ivy. My family and I are located in Livermore, California.

Contact Info: Please email me at lelawitherspoon@gmail.com if you have any questions.

img_4683

trial-106 copy

trial-051 copy

2 thoughts on “About Me

Leave a Reply

