Human Symbols

For a good chunk of college, a big theme in my work was “ideas” about the human form. I was always trying to find symbols or tools used to break down and objectify the body. I tried working with male and female symbols, handicapped signs, artist mannequins, and techniques on how to draw the proportions of the body. I enjoyed it, but I never pushed it past this level, and I’m not happy with how limited and shallow this remains to me. Looking at it now, I’m tempted to try and incorporate these symbols in to my current work.

Various media. 2006-2007.

Leave a Reply

