“Diptych”

dyptich

I was inspired by I work of art I saw that involved power lines. I felt this piece was successful, but looking back on it from the vantage point of 8 years later, I would change a few things. I wish they blended together better. I would have had the blue water and the orange sky interact more. I would also attempt to more closely relate the power lines to the other painting, it seems a bit abrupt right now, even if the edges do line up. I’m having fun critiquing my own, older work.

Oil on canvas. 2008.

 

Leave a Reply

