“Georgia”

tumblr_lznvvl6i7v1roi4rso1_r1_500

One of my favorite paintings from this time is a painting I did of Georgia O’Keeffe, from a photo taken by Alfred Stieglitz. Georgia is my all time favorite painter, right next to Frida Kahlo. They’re my ladies. Gave this painting to my father for Christmas, and my mother was super jealous. 😉

Acrylic on canvas. 2010.

tumblr_lzo9jeuzb31roi4rso1_1280

Another done around the same time, this one was an earlier portrait, and I learned on it.

Leave a Reply

