Sketch: The Ocean at the End of the Lane

tumblr_mvg7qroyiu1roi4rso1_1280

What I wrote about it at the time:

Last night, flying home, I finished “The Ocean at the End of the Lane” by Neil Gaiman.
He is one of my favorite authors and artists. Within his work I always find moments that ring true, and pull at something within me. It’s that moment of universal/self awareness that comes with art that moves you.
This drawing comes from a need to connect with such exceptional storytelling. I sat there with tears streaming down my face, and I could not get the image of two moons out from behind my eyes.

Ink on paper. 2013.

Leave a Reply

